Finishing up the comments for the semester.

Here are the final three comments on different classmate’s blogs. The others are listed here: https://mb04025.wordpress.com/2011/11/15/i-went-a-little-comment-crazy/.

4. Blog post: Assignment 7 by Mary Beth Moore
http://marybethmoore.wordpress.com/2011/12/05/assignment-7/#comment-3
Comment: I love blogging. I blog regularly on my own personal blog but I defintely had a hard time getting started because I felt like I never knew what exactly to talk about. With these blogging assignments, it did make “homework” a little more interesting. Keep blogging girl!

5. Blog post: Write a blog post making an analogy between Public Relations and something you’re interested in by Virginia Steighan
http://virginiastieghan.wordpress.com/2011/10/07/write-a-blog-post-making-an-analogy-between-public-relations-and-something-you%e2%80%99re-interested-in-eg-traveling-sports-decorating-etc/#comment-4
Comment: Awesome analogy! I never would have thought to connect PR with tennis. You outline the similarities between the two extremely well and I definitely agree with you on all points!

6. Blog post: Why everyone needs a little PR by Skyler Henry
http://skylerhenry.com/2011/11/17/why-everyone-needs-a-little-pr/#comment-205
Comment: I’m not a PR major either, I’m actually a Journalism major with just a minor in PR but even if I hadn’t of chosen a minor, I still think this class would still have been beneficial. I completely agree with you when you said “while everyone may not want to be involved directly with PR, they are exposed to PR every day.” It’s so true. I never realized all of the aspects involved with PR until I took this class.

Well, there you have it. After following the link provided in the second sentence along with these three, I have completed the comment requirements for the course.

Sweet!

Leave a Reply

